Once your site is live, one of the first things you’ll want to do is build exposure to your target audience – which in plain speak means get your site out there!

If you want to improve your local Australian search engine rankings, it’s important that your website appears in as many Australian business directories as possible, with a link back to your website homepage.

Directory submission is a time consuming task, so having your directory submission data ready to copy into the Australian business directories submission forms will make the process much faster. So prepare a document with common information you’ll need for each submission. This will include a listing title, submission email address, and a business description (Typically 200 words max) among other fields common to business directories.

Australian Business Directories list

Hotfrog – https://www.hotfrog.com.au
Truelocal – https://www.truelocal.com.au
Start Local – https://www.startlocal.com.au
Aussie Local – https://www.aussielocal.com.au
Local – https://www.local.com.au
Business Directory Australia – https://www.business.com.au
Yellow Pages – https://www.yellowpages.com.au
Yalwa – https://www.yalwa.com.au
DLook – https://www.dlook.com.au
Aussie Web – https://www.aussieweb.com.au
Business Hunt – https://www.businesshunt.com.au
Bloo – https://bloo.com.au
Come On Aussie – https://www.comeonaussie.com
Google Places for Business – https://www.google.com/local/business/?hl=en-au
Ozbizlinks – https://www.ozbizlinks.com
Web Wombat – https://www.webwombat.com.au
Shopping Plazza – https://www.shoppingplazza.com.au
Enterprise Search – https://www.enterprisesearch.com.au
Fashion Plazza – https://www.fashionplazza.com.au
Local Business Guide – https://www.localbusinessguide.com.au
Locanto – https://www.locanto.com.au
Aussies R Us – https://www.aussiesrus.com.au
Rave About It – https://www.raveaboutit.com.au

Subscribe To My Latest WordPress Website Tips, Tricks & Tutorials
Simply enter your email
Unsubscribe at any time
We will always respect your privacy